The Stories I Never Told 

I tried to reopen old chapters from my life.

Those that I had permanently shut close.

But my fingers got caught on the edge of one page,

that pricked the tips of my fingers, causing them to bleed.

Tears spilled out of my eyes, as the pages got stained

with thick hot blood.

It was then that I realized I could but go on.

It hurt to proceed further than I already had gone.

My fingers were bleeding and my heart was screaming

I should’ve known better than to so foolishly hope,

for it was then that I realized that those chapter were better off closed.

I think now that maybe,

those stories are better untold.

– Hiba // stories untold

4 thoughts on “The Stories I Never Told 

Leave a Reply

