The other day…

One day I loved you,

The other day I still loved you.

But one day I held you the entire day,

 And the other day I burnt you in my acidic words.

One day I told you you were special, 

The other day I screamt profanities at you. 

One day I made you smile,

The other day I made you scream in endless pain. 

One day I shared all my time with you, 

The other day I left you alone and didn’t return. 

One day I held open doors for you,

The other day I locked you in a room and never let you out.

One day I showered you with compliments,

The other day I shattered your self esteem to pieces.

One day I begged you to stay,

The other day I pushed you out the door.

One day I bought you flowers,

The other day I pricked you with thorns. 

One day I gave you the mercy you deserved, 

The other day I stripped you of all justice I could have served. 

One day I let you get angry at me,

The other day I shut your mouth with tape and tied your angry hands at your back. 

One day I begged for your forgiveness, 

The other day I did the usual again. 

Baby, one day I loved you,

And the other day I still loved you.

But baby one day I loved my self,

But the other day I loathed myself. 

One day I loved you,

The other day I still loved you.

– Hiba // One day I danced with you in the rain,

The other day I drowned you in the poison I liked to drown my self in. 

6 thoughts on “The other day…

Leave a Reply

