People.

There are people who weep after sinning.

People who imprison themselves after living.

People who lose after loving.

People who fall after winning.

People who sleep on the shards of their own broken dreams.

People who learn only after they bleed.

There are people who jump after climbing.

People who fly after falling.

People who fall asleep after awaiting sunrise.

People who crumble as they say “I’m fine.”

There are people who disconnect with their passions after achieving success.

People who would rather hope and yet never expect.

People who forget after vowing to remember always.

People who look for stars even in the morning’s sun rays.

People who prefer to collect rocks instead of sea-shells.

People who prefer to have friends over best friends.

There are people who love even after breaking.

People who realize only after forgetting.

People who yearn for freedom from their own imprisoning ghosts.

People who wait for winds to sail their boats.

There are people who keep believing after being let down.

People who bloom only after having drowned.

And these people, they’re all around while the earth rotates with them.

And these people, they’re all hell bound and I bleed with them.

– Hiba.

30 thoughts on “People.

      1. Hey i have checked your theme and have some suggestions for you… I like the theme very much and adore the idea of it.

      2. see the background of the theme is real cool but dont you think the main text pages should also be according to the colors of background?

  1. What can I say? It’s so well written.. You words touch me. I’m glad I’ve found your blog 😉 keep writing poems!

      1. Hehe no Loubnanya is the arabic word for “lebanese”. but I think you know that 😉 you speak arabic, don’t you?

      2. Not very good at it. Kuwaiti Arabic is mostly slang. I’ve been learning a bit here and there. I aim to learn the quranic Arabic 🙂
        So I know a few very deep things and a few very shallow bits of Arabic.
        So does that mean you’re Lebanese? Lebanese people are SO cute 🙂

      3. You must be, I’m sure. And even if you’re not, you’re a good person. And that’s what matters. Goodness to people will make them pray for you. Not cuteness. 🙂

  2. I saw your comment on Maestros blog incase you are wondering where in this virtual world did I come from. 🙄
    At first I thought,judging by the name of your blog that posts here might just be sad but I have obviously been proven wrong.
    I sincerely admire the pieces of hope that reside in your poem.
    I love this part:
    People who bloom only after having drowned.

    1. Oh yes, my entire blog actually revolves around the part between hopelessness and hope.
      I’ve been told a couple of times that my the title of my blog and the content are actually a bit contradictory. I think I like it that way 🙂
      I like that line too. I also liked that line “people who wait for winds to sail their boats”, but that’s not a very hopeful one.
      The one you quoted is among my favorite ones though. 🙂
      I’ll be visiting your blog soon, Insha Allah 😉

      1. Yes,it makes your blog unique. 😀
        I remember a friend had said: I am drowning.
        I replied: You aren’t drowning you’re learning to swim. 😉
        In sha Allah You are always welcome at my blog. 😀

      2. That’s such a great reply. I can imagine your friend going through a moment of epiphany when she heard that. :p
        I would’ve gone through the epiphanical moment if someone had said that to me, lol 😀

Leave a Reply

