Sunshine Blogger Award

Nayab, nominated me for another award and I swear I’m not as shiny as the sun, but thanks. So anyhow, do check his blog out ’cause he is a better writer than me… (Yes, I just did that) He writes the most beautiful poetry and I’m not even exaggerating. He writes ghazals too, but I’m terrible at Urdu and not fit enough to pass judgments on that, so you people can check it out for yourself if you like ghazals.

wp-14496820998341

 

Here are the rules for this award:

1-Thank the blogger who nominated you for the award.

2-Display the banner/sticker/logo on your blog.

3-Share 7 facts or things about yourself.

5-Nominate 5 bloggers that you admire and inform nominees by commenting on their blog.

Seven facts about me:

1- I hate winters. I like the rains, not the cold.

2-  I hate shopping.

3- I have a habit of biting my bottom lip.

4- I adore women. I love them for their ability to support and encourage each other in a way no man could ever achieve. I love when women lift each other up. There’s something very sacred about it.

5- I’m an insomniac.

6- I have anxiety.

7. I had received an acoustic guitar as a birthday present a few years ago after months of begging for it. And yet I never did learn to play it. No time.

I Nominate:

God I’m so lazy to do this…

Okay. Here:

  1. Maria (And this one’s very easy, Maria. You better do it.)
  2. Maymoona
  3. Aamena
  4. Sana
  5. Izza (You too :P)

I had wanted to nominated a bunch of other people but they’ve all either already done this post or they’re not the kind to actually do such awards… I don’t see why though, but whatever.

Have a beautiful day.

– Hiba

29 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Thank you for your kind words about me :p
    You dont like winters? I can disown u for this fact xD
    Fact 3 is common between us
    Your husband will be a lucky man for your hate for shopping lol
    Fact 8: you are awesome. Kay?

    1. You like winters?
      Hey I have my years of life in Kuwait as defense. You can’t expect a girl from a hot country to be comfortable in winters… 😛
      Aha! So you bite your bottom lip! Don’t! Do you know how many chapsticks I’ve bought just so I won’t bite my lips? 😒😒
      Oh thanks Nayab. I’m not. But thanks.
      lol, yes I think so too. I hate shopping. Especially at places that have too much variety of clothes or shoes or whatever. It confuses me so much that i start crying. I’m not even lying. I HATE shopping!

      1. Hahaah okay you can dislike winters 🙂 haha actually i peel off my lips tbh xD
        You are acha.
        Thats cool lucky man! Lol

  2. Congrats budd :))
    I can state some facts here but to tell you honestly I gave up awards a long time ago here 😂😂😂

  3. I thought we are alike but you just said you hate shopping 😛 😛 hahaha jokes apart, I guess it is good thing to save time and money.I also get anxiety but it is getting better Alhamdolillah..I love moderate weather not too hot and not too cold.; Barcelona was just perfect for me.I miss it so much..yeah I am also feminist in that regard that I love supporting other women and you put in right words; there is something sacred when a woman supports another woman for right reasons and help her overcome the difficult times or situations..May Allah bless you more . I admire your thoughts .

  4. Haha I was going to do the previous one too. I just….didn’t get to do it but I was thinking of it recently.. Thank you for this nomination! InshaAllah, I *will* make a post. And congratulations, sunshine blogger! Please, please play that guitar.
    Love andddd light!
    [oh and I like winters wesy. We people in Karachi mostly do. And I hate shopping.. Ammi gets my things always.] 🙂

    1. :))))
      Maria!!
      You are the sunshine actually. That’s why the nomination, but haha, thanks☺️☺️
      I’ll be looking forward to the post :))
      The guitar… It’s catching dust .-.

Leave a Reply

