Light Another…

Coffee

Cigarettes

Tears

Regrets

Memories

Sunsets

Your voice

Cassettes

Time

A debt

Unpaid

And threats

Your words

All set

You leave

Upset

I cry

And fret

Then stop

Reset

Restart

Forget

Start again

Afresh

And live

Onset

But I break

You bet

On these nights

I sweat

As time returns

Me all its debts

So I am

All set

Reliving

Regrets

And smoking

 These sets

Of the pain

I get

As I light another

Davidoff cigarette.

 – Hiba // I mean I tried…okay?

30 thoughts on “Light Another…

  1. I enjoy these forms, say a lot with the fewest of words in a sentence.
    Point to point to point great read. Thank you. Enjoyed it a lot.

    Keep on searching for new exciting forms.

    So you tried quit smoking?

    Never liked the davidoff’s myself.

    1. Haha I don’t smoke… Not anymore anyway.
      I experimented though.
      Marlboro were my first.
      Dunhill next.
      Davidoff for some reason are very popular here.
      But no I don’t smoke 🙂
      Thanks for the feed back 🙂

Leave a Reply

