#GIRL LOVE Challenge

12468117_934913646602626_1362645956_n

Hello everyone.

Last night, Hiba nominated me for Lilly Singh’s #GIRLLOVE challenge. This Hiba who nominated me is a different Hiba though. It’s not me 😛

She runs this amazing blog called The Ramblings Of A Muslim Girl and she also co-runs this blog called The Pink And Powerful which is mostly a girls blog. Check the first blog out, ’cause I really like it even though she doesn’t post that frequently on it. But check both of ’em if you like 🙂

This challenge is mostly in response to THIS VIDEO which was published by Lilly Singh, a.k.a Superwoman, just a day or two ago. And I request that you guys watch that video cause all the money that Lilly makes from the views on this video will go directly to the Malala Fund for the education of Syrian refugee girls. And although, I’m not much of a fan of Malala, I do love my Syrian sisters and I hope you will all check the video out.

In fact, I don’t care if you watch it. Just go and refresh it a bunch of times and give it more views. By next Thursday, the donations will be closed. I think.

So yeah. Go give it a bunch of views.

Anyhow, the video is mostly about women and how they should lift each other up instead of tearing each other down. And I love the concept. Women are the strongest, most beautiful creations, and God has gifted us with the ability to encourage and support each other in mind blowing ways. I have always adored women. They’re the kindest, most devoting and understanding people and highly influential.

Anyhow,

Here’s what you do for the #GirlLove:

  1. Tell your followers who inspires you, a famous woman who may be dealing with negativity on a daily basis. 
  2. Tell your followers who inspires you in real life, a woman you always interact with.
  3. Tag five women bloggers who you love. Compliment them and tell them why you love them, and comment under their latest post with the link to your #GirlLove post!

If you get tagged, do the post on your own blog. If you want to do it anyway, do it anyway! Add the tag ‘Girl Love’ to your post, so we can see them all! Let’s start 2016 with LOVE for each other!

So here goes:

  1. Now I can name a bunch of famous celebrities here, and the reasons would be very obvious. For eg: Emma Watson, Nicki Minaj, Taylor Swift, etc. etc. But screw that. I wanna name one of my most loved role models: Khadija (R.A.) – The first wife of The Rasul (S.A.W.). And I have multiple reasons for this. And this one is for those “Muslim” men that think that women cannot and should not work according to Islam. Khadija (R.A) was a well known, well accomplished business woman. So successful, that even in that era where women were equal to scum, she was well respected. She was the woman that used to decline marriage proposals of wealthy chieftains from well known, rich tribes. And this is for the men who feel insecure to marry women who are more successful than them. Prophet Muhammad (S.A.W.) was an employee of hers. He worked under her and yet he was not intimidated. In fact, when after their marriage, Khadija (R.A.) took care of the finances, he respected her for it. In fact, after she died, he often cried, saying that she was His most loyal wife and the woman that supported Him both financially and emotionally when no one else did. It was something He liked about her and adored her for. Also, she’s the mother of Fatima (R.A.) who is one of my other role models.
  2. The women I adore in my own personal life are probably my mother, and my two amazing, most loyal friends: Javeriya and Tamanna. They’re the most loyal, strongest, wisest, inspiring women I know. May Allah bless them with the best of this world as well as the next’s. These are the people I yearn to see in paradise.
  3. Now here are my nominees:
    Jenn: For writing the best of everything. I love every bit of which you write. From your clever Six Word Stories to your Thursday Thrillers and everything in between. And especially for writing about those fictional incidents that reflect reality in one way or another. I quite adore you for that. 🙂
    Sister Sana: For writing about the most inspirational quotes and giving us constant reality checks about religion every time you make posts related to Islam and the Sunnah. And of course, the comics. 😀
    Maymoona: For having a mind like mine. You’re awesome. (‘Cause you’re like me. Which means I’m awesome too 😛 ) Haha, you’re probably the most relatable person I know on wordpress.
    Sumal: For all those short but efficient posts that have a strength of their own. Trust me, I love all those simple reminders. Don’t ever stop doing those posts.
    And Mahaah of course: For being so amazing. You’re an awesome writer and an awesome doodler (if that’s even a word) and an awesome person in general.

I love you all!

Do your posts soon, okay?

Take care and May Allah always reward you all for being such amazing women. ❤

– Hiba

24 thoughts on “#GIRL LOVE Challenge

  1. Hiba, you are too sweet! I loved your nominees, everything about Khadija (RA) is so true. We should all aspire to be her, and men should aspire to encourage our women to be like her!! AND OMG OMG I have a friend called Juwayriyah but she spells it like that 😛

    1. OMYGOD REALLY?
      It’s like we’re the same characters in a parallel universe!
      Oh my Javeriya’s name became a typo actually. The doctors spelled her name wrong when she was born, so haha, yeah.
      And ikr! I wish more people saw the beauty and inspiration of the Ummahat-al-Mu’mineen.
      Thank you, though 😛

      1. I bet there’s more similarities! That’s how ALLAH made this world!! Oh hahahha, that sucks!! My Juwayriyah just had parents who loved phonetics hahah 😛
        It’s our job to spread the word of what women really were in those times, because that was real equality! May Allah bring those qualities to us too!

  2. This is a lovely post Hiba ❤
    Indeed Hazrat Khadija (RA) is an inspiration for all of us. May Allah help us in following her and atleast trying to become like her.
    And thank you so much for using such kind words for my posts. I will do one asap In Sha Allah. 😊

  3. Mind if I cling to my mother-tongue’s dupatta?
    Hayela! Shukriya Hiba. Meri itni taareef shayad hi kabhi ikhatti ek hi jaga hui ho. Haha 😀
    I’ll post my this whole girl love thingy soon. I have an exam so yeah I’ll have to take a break 😛 But stay tuned.
    This post was amazing to read.

  4. Thank you so much my sister for the nomination and thinking about my blog , You wrote my feelings for Khadija R.A , she was indeed most strong woman to be looked upto and get inspired.I will try to do this challenge soon .

Leave a Reply

