Go away, person

tumblr_mjghifo7N51rnqouso1_1280

My mind is sick of you

Your lies

Your games

Your fake poetic charm

All your unreal sob stories

Your “tragedies”

And I give zero damns now

Off whatever you wanna off now

I couldn’t care less

I’m not stupid

I know lies when I hear them

Just because I never confronted you doesn’t mean I had no reason to

But I won’t do no confronting

You’re not even worth that much

You’re not worth a single word

Go fake love to somebody else

I never yearned for it,
I never asked for it,
I wasn’t desperate for it,
You knocked on the wrong doors.

You advertised to the wrong customer
Find people who actually are looking for love to buy

Not people who are sick of love being sold with lies.

 – Hiba

55 thoughts on “Go away, person

  1. “Off whatever you wanna off now”
    At this line I felt like a kid is angry upon a broken toy. Haha…
    There was so much of innocence in this. Really.
    “Your fake poetic charm” was a stud.
    Each line is so linking. I loved it.
    May be I could try composing one like this. 🙂

    1. Thank you, Saiz 🙂
      I like how you translated that line. “Off whatever you wanna off now”.
      Didn’t think of it that way, but it added to my poem’s charm, so thanks 😀

      1. That was just instant. The way I read that line made me to think likewise. Poem’s charm or poetic charm? Pun intended.
        Later on, I had another thought about this line.
        “Imagine a small girl, afraid of an insect or an cockroach, or a lizard. Then she be standing at an exaggerated distance with a stick in her hand and asking that thing to go off, like, ” Off now. Go. Go.”
        Still being afraid to touch that thing even with the stick.😲

  2. Congratulations, I’d say, because those who walk away from one feeding them bullshit have actually just hit so right the bull’s-eye.
    And the fake poetic charm, fake tales, fake I-have-got-time-so-I-am-going-to-tell-you-how-special-you-are are just that: fake! And when you know it, you know it. Lies are lies. Sixth sense is God’s thing. :’) No idea why I am doing this over here. I guess I just mean to say I like the feel of this poem. Keep going where goodness takes you. :’)

  3. Great piece. Powerful. I had a toxic friend years ago that I had to cut out of my life. One thing I do regret, not sitting down and telling her how she’d hurt me. Now I feel the time has passed.

    P.S. I like the new look of your site.

  4. I say, good riddance to bad rubbish 👏🏽 sometimes, we’ve got to it some people out of our lives if they are doing us no good. Reading this poem, I felt the rawness of your emotions, the anger, it was honest

      1. But you’re such a good writer I always wanna tell you about it but then I see the comments section disabled…
        It’s okay I guess. Suit yourself.

      2. Thank you hiba I know you think well 😘
        I lb open my comments section soon inshaAllah bas just need a bit time to be myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

