Fear

Let us switch roles.. You wait for me and I never return
Translation: “Lets switch roles.. You wait and I never return”

I’m…scared…
…Of falling
…again

Oh how many there are…
So many, I cannot count.
So many, I could be heaven bound,
So many and yet I hide.

And run…
Can’t let anyone in…

And sweetheart, it hurts…
I wish I was as fearless as before.

Before you stole my firsts,
Before you tossed ‘em in the trash.
Before you broke my bones,
And let my heart crash.

And I have nothing now.

Just a step in front of me…
…I’m too afraid to climb,

And I guess this is what I’m gonna do…
Here is where I’m gonna stay,
Until the day I’m not afraid,
Until the day I could fall again…

These days I just look at my healed scars and feel afraid,
And the day I don’t, I will move on ahead.
…But until then too many chances will go amiss.

But that’s alright,
As long as my heart’s okay.

As long as no tears fall,
I will breathe.
And call it a life.

Goodnight, love.
I don’t miss you anymore…

Just wish you weren’t a thing in my life…
At least I wouldn’t hide,

From the things that were meant to revive…

 – Hiba

42 thoughts on “Fear

    1. Thank you, Maria 🙂
      I’m well Alhamdulillah…
      Have got a hectic schedule now. Work and studies…
      I hope you’re doing well yourself.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

